Roti

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Roti is an Indian flat bread. It is eaten on the side with chicken, lentils, curry or anything in general. I love roti, I am a huge fan of it. I could eat it on its own. Its really delicious. Roti is also really filling. You get full with it really quickly. It is simple to make and does not take up much of your time. I will be sharing a recipe which I use very often below:

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups flour
  • 4 tblsp oil 
  • 1/4 tsp salt 
  • 1 tsp sugar 
  • Warm water

Rub oil into flour to resemble bread crumbs. Make a dough with luke warm water. Make little balls of dough. Roll them out and place them on a heated stove, turning it changes color and they are cooked through. Enjoy. 

Image source


Sort:  

Five simple ingredients! LOVE THAT!
These would be perfect for having with guacamole too.

Thank you for recipe..
When i went to travel Marasia, i ate ROTI.
iAt that time, I noticed the taste of ROTI. After returning home, I made ROTI at home but failed...so i cant't cook ROTI well^^;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11