Hot + Sour Noodles - China & Beyond (Stories, Food, and Noise) - Dispatch 002

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Ah, the small noodle shop. 6 menu items. 6 tables. The owners are super nice, giving me an excited greeting in English when I go. I've had their whole menu, and this is my favorite one by far. The English translation says "hot and sour noodle". Suan (sour) La (hot) Dao Xiao (sliced) Mian (noodle). No idea on the specifics of it. The broth is as the name suggests. Hot, but not too bad despite quite a few chilis. Sour, but I'm not sure from what. Can't be all vinegar. I'd rather remain blissfully unaware on that. Noodles are ran through a whirring slicer for every order. They're thick, which gives them a good chew. Some pickled vegetables. Greens. Peanuts. Unidentifiable bits of dried jerky-like meats. Really nice. Glad this is a skip across the street from me.
Total cost : 9¥ (or about $1.30 USD)

003.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45