You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peanut Butter Banana Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hay Caramba! You remind me of what a foodie I am at heart. Another mouth watering post. I may just have to get out of my room and find something similar at the market down the road. Do you have an all time favorite desert dish that you make, or are known for by your loved ones? I used do a super rich banana bread, and also apple pie. When I had my house in Florida I think I spent more time in my kitchen than in my bedroom. I don't think I told you but I was personal chef for a very wealthy family in NY for 6 months. I taught myself proper cooking by downloading every Jamie Oliver video watching them 3 times over taking notes for two years while I was teaching English in Korea. So I really know quality food when I see it and I see it all over your blog! Thanks for sharing! -Dan

Sort:  

You're a very colorful guy. Personal chef, that would be fun for me, I could totally see me doing that. So, Jamie Oliver videos, interesting. Wow, teaching English in Korea, also very interesting. I gave consideration to teaching English in Chile, but the compensation opportunities were very low. Thanks so much for your awesome commenting. I apologize if I don't comment sufficiently on your posts, it's all I can do to keep up with my own blog, etc. Have a great Tuesday and we'll talk again soon, I am sure.

No all good. I know how this place can take up a lot of time. Appreciation is equally shown in a quick up-vote too especially when you're carrying SP like you have. Thanks for your comments. I learned at young age, I can't do just one thing, I get bored and depressed. For me the spice of life is learning and experiencing all I can. Yes teaching English in South America is crap for earning money. Korea, Hong Kong, Japan, Shenzen China, and Now Vietnam pays quite well. The reason I left the private chef gig, is they underpaid me and treated me like a slave including demanding that I clean their toilets as part of the gig. Was ridiculous. I went back to Korea and started up my private lesson business again. That's where the money is at! No need to reply, I'm not offended, you are busy and I have to head down the coast of the Gulf of Thailand to Pattaya this afternoon. Have great day as well!

My Dad has been to Pattaya Beach. Very interesting

I like food buffets. But there in Pattaya it's a buffet of something else. Not my my thing. I'll have a post up sometime in the next month of "real life captured: Walking Street" What counts for normal there will be shocking to most.

I think I might know where you're going with that and it's good to leave it there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67