expectation vs reality | Bonchon

in #food6 years ago

DSC04818.JPG

I was so dismayed with Bonchon when I got my order. I was not in the mood for their famous fried chicken because we were eating fast food all the time like literally full board. Now while lining and deciding for the food that I would eat, their crew gave me a coupon. I was happy to see choices that some dishes has soup so I ordered something that is new to my week. I also decided to order this dish because what I expected from the picture is what I get. I expected it to be big since its a little bit of a pricey compared to other food chains like Jollibee. Jollibee's price ranges from PHP 50.00-150.00 yet they can make hungry customer to be full. On the other hand, with this order I got, it is priced PHP 155.00 yet their serving was small, the beverage I got was different from the coupon and my rice was typically not perfect. Based from the coupon I got, I would get free iced tea and it seems that I was just paying for it because of the servings. I am pretty sure this can't make a hungry person satisfy their wants and needs.

I charged this to my experience where I should not use any coupon because I realized that coupons are just promotions to aware customers what other products they have.

Since I am studying about hospitality industry, it will be hard to please me because I know about the proper way about marketing, serving, and other related from it. It was a minus point from Bonchon to me because I would really not recommend their coupon to my friends based from my own experience. Lets just say that they are just leaving customers unsatisfied and false marketing.

So, If ever you will have a coupon that would twist your mind that you will be saving, expect the unexpected because not all business will leave you a win-win situation. Moreover, if you will be using one make sure to ask questions from the counter to ensure what you really want.

Do you also have an experience like me? Please do share one by leaving on the comments section below.

~I vialed the universe, living life to the fullest!~


~Wondra Tv~


Don't forget to
VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

What???!! Omgosh thanks for sharing this! I'd definitely not order this meal in Bonchon :(

that is ok, at least you experience to eat there and just never get back if there is anything else.

hahaha I won't try their coupons na.

Being used to affordable and big servings here in Baguio, these new fastfood who opens up here are disappointing. When I first saw Bonchon I was curious. I checked their menu and prices and by the looks of it, I passed. I expected it not worth it. Not when me and my friends met and ate there did my expectations realized. The food is not even that great. I never went back there again. What interests me is that they opened another branch here!

Yes I agree on big servings in Baguio. Maybe because Baguio City has plenty of Koreans which makes it profitable, just an assumption.

Mura ang bilihin esp veggies :D

yes! I miss those days where I enjoyed buying their lettuce that cost 5 pesos each

That is sad. If I were on your shoe, I will dare to ask one of the staff why it is so different in actual than what you can see on coupon? Bonchon I think just look delicious in picture but not in actual. I have tasted their chicken, only the color is enticing but not the taste. ;)

indeed, i agree

Misrepresentation. Getting not what is expected. Charge to experience 😊

yes its charge to experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99