I just made the best homemade power bars ever!!!!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Honestly the grocery store energy bars either taste to chalky or way too sweet. So I decided to try making my own nutty energy bars. They are sooooo Yummy and healthy!!!!granorla bars1.JPG

Cut it to pieces once cooled down, then tome to enjoy :)
granorla bars2.JPG

Sort:  

Yeah! I would eat these! They look scrumptious Lily! I'm sure they taste wayyyyy better than what you could buy at the store! I'm going to have to try my hand at making these. Do you have a recipe for your power bars or is this a secret recipe? :D

Thanks Newpioneer!! They are actually super easy to make, and yo get to decide how much of everything you want to have in it. I like mine full of nuts not too much oats, also I added some dried fruits. The trick is use honey to glue everything together and pack it down really firm, like REALLY FIRM!! back for about 20 mins, then cut it when it completely cools down. You should try it!! make your own is way better!!! :)

Oh! I see... That seems so simple and easy! I wonder how the stores can get away with charging so much for this sort of thing? I'm going to have to give this a try! I'll let you know how it goes... :D

Sounds good!! make sure wait till it cools down completely then cut,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80