From homemade vegan aioli to eggless garlic mayonaise, take it one step further!

in #food4 years ago

I'm so excited! Yesterday I showed you the aioli I made from scratch with a pestle and mortar. Somehow when you grind garlic, a little bit of lemon juice and salt to a fine paste and mix it with oil and keep grinding everything in the mortar, you got this creamy emulsion. That was already miraculous. Now I thought I'd take that one step further as I LOVED the aioli taste but I felt as a mayonnaise for general use it's a bit strong maybe. So I wanted to try and see how much oil I could keep adding in before the mixture would stop emulsifying. Well, it didn't stop. and I even added a teaspoon of mustard and some more vinegar and even a little water when it got even too thick and I got this:

IMG_2593.JPG

Proper eggless garlic mayonnaise. And my goodness that is tasty. Still quite garlicky since there's still 5 cloves in there, but very yummy.
I think I'll try and start with two cloves next time and see how much oil I can keep on adding to make it into a mayonnaise.

I hope you'll give it a try and let me know how it turned out. I'd love to see pictures of your garlic mayonnaise!

Love Wombloom

logo4.png

www.wombloom.com

Sort:  

Looks so tasty indeed - so yummy

Thanks! What are you cooking?

Snap! I made vegan mayoinnaise today, with wild garlic! #naturalmedicine xx

You did? You made it like this? Show me a picture???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95