You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 35: Cherry Charcoal Nice Cream

in #food7 years ago

Hi there @veganmommy, nice to see a new and friendly face! What a totally unique looking ice cream, wow. You're the first person to use activated charcoal in their recipes, and I have to say I'm very excited that you've just introduced others to this amazing substance. (And what nicer way to treat internal inflammation than with ice cream haha!!!) I adore cherries, and these ones look particularly juicy and sweet... mmmmm. With the bananas and almond milk I imagine the texture to be lovely and creamy. It certainly looks like you're enjoying eating it anyway - that was a lovely little clip to finish off your presentation!

Sort:  

Thank you. I love the way the charcoal makes the nice cream so black you can't see the cherries and almonds in your bite until you crunch into them. It's really good. All these posts for this challenge look so amazing, I think my blender is going to be working over time!

Ha ha I think you're right about the blender! Yeah I'd love to taste your ice cream... black is such a mysterious colour, and in this case hides delicious flavours, which is surely the best kind of blackness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54