You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #39: "Buffalo Chicken Wings (cauliflower)"

in #food7 years ago

Fantastic creation @tioluis, I really love the sound of this one! As you say it's very easy to prepare, and I imagine it tastes awesome. Often simple gives most yum! And with that cashew cheese too... mmmmm.

I love your choice of ingredients... very nutritious and also cauliflower is a good choice for infants in terms of taste, texture, versatility and nutrition. It's not too strong flavour, and so can be mixed with other flavours easily. I am going to try that carrot & orange sauce for sure, I know my boy will love it! Personally I put spices in my baby's food from about 8 months onwards, so there's no reason to avoid the spice (maybe start mild and work to hot!) but spices are great for developing the pallet and leads to less fussy children later in life if they try many different things as babies. The bright colour of this food will be appealing as well.

I'm happy to see you encourage people to use organic produce too, as you're right, the baby ends up taking a dose of toxins with every bite of non-organic produce... eek! Sure your baby will have no complaints with you to prepare his meals! Wonderful entry, good luck!

Sort:  

hahah Thanks, and thank you for all the spice lecture I will definitely do that once I have my own :P
Little chile eating baby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12