You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 33: Berry Madnes! Bacon Wrap Tri-tip, Blueberry Muffins, Raspberry Vinaigrette (recipes)

in #food7 years ago

Oooh @tioluis you've done yourself proud yet again! I'm very impressed with the uniqueness of your recipes, knowledge of nutrition and ways to prepare ingredients. You certainly have a knack for flavour combinations and presentation, and your commentary gives everything added personality which keeps me awake and interested ;-) Again you have put 100% into this meal and it shows! All those colours too... mmmm looks so delicious! Good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you so much woman :)
I really enjoy spending time in the kitchen so although I have taken part of this challenge twice only I think it will be a good tradition to keep my cooking sharp and try new recipes at least once a week.
Do you think all the writing helps hahaha cuz it does take forever hopefully I will get better at it soon and I can afford a new camera for better quality pictures
anyway, thanks for looking have a great day
Soy tu tio

Yes a lot of people find taking part in the challenge is good motivation for trying new things and being even more creative than usual! I'm glad to hear you're getting more out of it than just rewards :-)

Your photos and commentary are great and entertaining, but you can make it much simpler if you find it's taking too much time. As long as you write the ingredients and basic step-by-step process of how you made it, that is sufficient :-) And unless you want to, making more than 1 component isn't a requirement. Even just your raspberry vinaigrette would have been counted as an entry. As long as your entry meets all the rules, the way you present it to us is entirely in your creative hands!

ahhaha no way, I can't just feed myself and my girlfriend vinaigrette :P whole meal from now on! ahhahaha It feeds my pride as well :P
Yup luckily I've been able to make it entertaining so far I guess if I ever find myself running out of time to submit I will keep it short :)
Thanks for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23