You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge #24 Mouthgasms: ~ A Heavy Cream, 8 Layer Sweet Potato Galette.

in #food7 years ago

Gorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgeous looking entry there @rebeccaryan! For me, no bacon, but I can totally appreciate the flavours work beautifully together. You had me drooling at the thought of Jamaican nutmeg and cheese flavours... And by the time the cream was all over the sweet potatoes, man, I was blushing!!!

Sort:  

Hahaha! Thank you @woman-onthe-wing! I don't normally consume as much dairy or pork as I have been blogging about lately...
You can make this dish, just fine without bacon and it turns out great too. I have never made it with high fat coconut milk, but I think that it should turn out just as nicely.
We were invited for an Easter Dinner and this dish was our contribution. I am happy to report that it was greatly enjoyed and there wasn't much left. Happy Easter! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47