You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Juicing versus Juice Blending: What's the Difference?

in #food7 years ago

What a fantastically informative and interesting post @rebeccaryan, thank you for doing this! I would love to have some more kitchen gadgets, one of them being a powerful blender. What ingredients does your daily green smoothie contain?

Sort:  

Oh, LOL! be careful what you wish for @woman-onthe-wing, it's a slippery slope with these appliances and tools. Once they have you in their icy grip you'll be hunting for more storage space before you know it. (At first, I actually referred to myself as a kitchen-tool whore, but I changed it to hoarder before I posted it so that I didn't offend anyone. Hahaha!)
Ok, I thought this post was getting waaaaay toooo long for a recipe so I left it out my friend, in an effort to keep everyone from quitting and giving up on me totally. The recipe makes 2 litres of blended juice, Here goes:
1 cup water
1 English cucumber
2 stalks of celery
4 big kale leaves
2 cups of spinach
1/2 cup of parsely
1 green pear
1/2 a cantaloupe
a wedge of lime
a small chunk of turmeric root
a small chunk of ginger
a pinch of black pepper
and a 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon.

Thanks very much for sharing your recipe with me Rebecca... I will write it in my book right now and when I make I'll let you know! There are so many green smoothie recipes out there and although most look the part, it's hard to know the correct balance of ingredients (like you say, you don't want too much fruit in). But I trust a recipe from you, with all that knowledge you have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81