You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 23: Yakitori Medley.

in #food7 years ago

WOW! @kotturinn they all look fantastic, and I'm truly impressed by the quality of your photos. What an outstanding first entry for the Steemit Culinary Challenge! I look forward to hearing what @boxcarblue thinks when he gets round to judging all the entries. Good luck to you!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @woman-onthe-wing I tried my very best. I took these pictures with my husband's @matt-a Canon 5D Mark III. I wanted to make sure my photos look nice, took me around 8 hours to put everything together, in the end I was just tired and happy haha!

Before I took over as host of this challenge I used to enter my recipes most weeks, and I spent ages on them too! More than the prizes I just loved cooking and getting creative. It sounds like you're happy to be in the kitchen too, and your husband is a lucky man getting to eat what you make! Your efforts show, you did a great job :-) I hope no matter what the judge decides that you will continue entering your recipes in this challenge, as it's a great little community in its own right I think, and everyone loves seeing all the creative entries

Thank you once again @woman-onthe-wing! I do enjoy cooking a lot, back in the day about 7 years ago me and my cousin would get together, pick a recipe, cook and take pictures of our creations, fun times. I will for sure still take part in this challenge regardless of the judge's decision, I hope I win though, if not I'll try harder next time :)
Here's a few photos from what me and my cousin Olga made before:
Chicken and mushroom pie

Sugar waffles

They look sooooo good! I'd sample them right now if I could! You surely have a talent for it, no question. I also saw the food photos on your introductory post which look amazing too. Have you ever thought about starting your own catering business or bistro?

You are too kind, thanks!
You know, I was thinking about starting my own business a while back, but the thing is I don't think I could spend all day in the kitchen making the same meals, it is just different cooking a little bit for people you know/care about and making a career out of it. However now that you mentioned catering this actually sounds more like something I'd be into, still gotta practice some more, but I do like the idea, thank you!

Yes, I agree with what you said... I wouldn't enjoy cooking the same things over and over as I like experimenting and creating new things. That's why catering is a great option for people like us, as for example you cater a wedding and you can make the food to fit a theme or suit the personal tastes of the couple, so it's always different! I don't drive though, and live in the middle of nowhere, so a catering business for me is just not going to happen, unless I get myself a business partner who drives! Tell you what, you can move all the way to Ireland and we'll start it up haha :-)

Yeah, for sure, catering would be a great option! I also cannot drive haha, I did get my learner's permit though! We would have to Uber haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24