You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge #36 - Zwetschgendatschi, German Plum Cake (with a twist)

in #food7 years ago

Yummy yummy yummy! I don't eat sugar but perhaps in this instance I could make an exception ;-) There's quite a lot of steps to make this dessert but it looks totally worth the effort! I love plums, and with the blackberries too not only do you get such amazing flavours but the colours are perfect together too. I can easily imagine the taste from your photos and descriptions... how delightful to have the tang from the lemon glaze too. Looks absolutely gorgeous in the final photos with the cream dolloped on top. Wonderful entry!!!

Sort:  

Thanks @woman-onthe-wing. You have a knack for describing my creations better than I can! Ever think of a cookbook??! Thanks again for your support and confidence!!

I would love to do a cookbook.. perhaps that's something in my future :-) What would be really awesome would be a compilation of SCC recipes!!!

Ahh! Genius! Creator and Editor in chief @woman-onthe-wing!

Ha ha! Well, who knows what exciting things the future holds? ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52