You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍌🍫☕🍨 STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 35: DELICIOUS Choco-Banana-Mocha-Peanut-Butter-Cup-Icecream (that's good for you!)🍌🍫☕🍨

in #food7 years ago

Well hello there @heart-to-heart, what a super first entry for the Steemit Culinary Challenge! I have to say it sounds absolutely amazing with flavours of coffee, peanut butter, bananas, vanilla... what a wonderful-sounding combination... my imagination has no trouble with this recipe at all! It looks nice and 'scoopable' too, and a delicious accompaniment to your caramel-coated brownie (which sounds incredible too and now everyone is waiting eagerly for you to share that recipe!) Good luck to you @heart-to-heart!

Sort:  

Hi @woman-onthe-wing! Thanks so much! I freaked out when I found out about it, I didn't have much time before the closing window and had to improvise but I love icecream and wanted to play in the kitchen with all of you amazing people! Those peanut butter cups I had just made came in super handy. They really made this dish! Actually, I thought it was going to stay soft serve judging from how it turned out and was so surprised that it had taken perfect icecream form! Thanks for encouraging me to do this, I sure enjoyed eating it all ;)
The caramel coated brownie also didn't hurt at all alongside :P

It sounds like you had fun making it as well as eating it! I'm glad. It's great when you can make something using another homemade thing... it's like double-homemadeness! And maybe double-delicious?! I do hope you join in for future rounds... I welcome all creative people and you certainly are @heart-to-heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.54
ETH 3514.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53