You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍫🌼 Hop into Spring w/ These 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates! 🍫 🌼

in #food6 years ago

Hey there, great recipes, I too have been making chocolate this week and am so impressed with its deliciousness I wonder why I didn't try it years ago! Now I can give my family and friends treats without poisoning them with that evil sugar, hooray!!!

I have finally got round to sending you some interview questions in Chat by the way. Whenever you get time is fine! x

Sort:  

Oh wow, you mean to say that after all of the SCC challenges, this is your first whack at trying your own chocolate? I am actually super shocked by this, knowing you! I'm really excited to hear how it turns out for you <3

It actually makes me squeam inside knowing that so many kids are being stuffed full of poison every holiday. -_- Especially whenever we can put an end to it by making our own! Hopefully more momma's like you start getting on board <3

Ohhhh awesome, I am just in transit over the next couple of days for my joyous visa run buttt I will try to check them out/answer them/play around with them on the plane :)

No hurry, just when you get chance is fine :-) My folks are visiting until Wednesday, and then I'll no doubt have so many things to catch up afterwards, so take your time!

Yeah, I know it seems funny I never made my own chocolate before, but I really don't eat many sweet things and tend to snack on seeds and nuts rather than choc treats! But I made some for my parents' visit as my Mum has a sweet tooth and I'm hoping to switch her over to sugar free alternatives.

A couple weeks ago there was a lady in the checkout queue in front of me and my little boy, and after she paid she turned around and handed us a packet of Jelly Babies, and said it was a treat for my son as he'd been giving her lovely smiles... I didn't have the heart to tell her I wouldn't give him Jelly Babies if it was the last food item in the plantet, as it was a nice gesture, but on the other hand she clearly doesn't equate sugar with poison. Scary how quick people are to stuff children full of these things :-(

Aww that's lovely, I hope you have a wonderful time with them :) I am just getting back home and promise I will check out my messages and get those answers back to you as soon as I am caught up :)

I'd love to know how Mum thinks of them- you'll have to let me know if she notices ;)

It's sad that what was perceived to be a nice gesture in effect is poisoning... I don't know what that candy is but I can only imagine and it makes me cringe. Not good for growing children that is for sure. I dream of a day where candies and treats aren't full of toxins. It's up to us to keep pushing the message and demanding the change <3

Absolutely, yes, if ever I get the opportunity to have some kind of shop/cafe/whatever I will be making healthy alternatives to candy treats and snacks! I think people would be amazed that you can enjoy these things even without sugar. My Mum loved the chocolates, I was thrilled! She said she actually prefers them to her usual Cadbury's chocolates, and said she had no idea you could make choc without sugar or milk!

I opened this tab and never responded. That is just terrible and I'm so sorry. I haven't been online very much lately as I've been trying to get my garden going while I have the wonderful weather here :)

I think it would be amazing if you could start one! I'm in the works of possibly doing something similar myself and seems like @amy-goodrich and @moonunit are also in the midst of projects. Steemit vegans are on the loose and taking over ;)

I'm so happy to hear your mum liked them, that's no surprise since you were behind them but half the battle to getting people to kick nasty sugar to the curb ;)

I didn't know you had green fingers Heart, that's great! I wish I did, but I know very little. Where we live isn't very good growing ground as it's full of rocks (the most rocky you've ever seen!) and very poor soil too. And then there's all the coastal storms that blow your polytunnels and greenhouses to bits (or up trees which is what happened to our last one!) But we'll be moving this year, not sure where to yet, lots of ideas up in the air.

Yes, I'm aware Amy has been busy, and I must pop by @moonunit's blog for a wee nosey what he's been up to! So if you're thinking of a similar project, does that mean you've found a place to settle down in at last? Or will you still travel around? Your lifestyle really fascinates me... I admire the way you live I really do!

Yes! I try my best anyway, always learning but I did my "PDC" which is Permaculture Design Course a couple of years ago which gave me tons of learning experience and confidence in what I can do with those hands ;)

I can sympathize, it was the same here for me and I had to rebuild the soil. It's annoying but it's possible. Maybe your new place will be better <3

Sorry I have been so long getting back to you, I was just catching up when I got a move sprung on me that I was not expecting so I have been looking for a new place and packing and all of that wondrous stuff of new exciting opportunities ;)

As for my project, I have been working on a project that I never talk about here for over 4 years now that's kind of similar to our friends but a lot more intricate (ie the million years planning haha)

I started to tell you, I've been living in Bali for the last year (this is the month my lease ends) but I still travel anyways and was off in my camper and whatnot, but for the first time when I moved here, I got this home base.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51