You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #37: Veggie Mac and Cheese (huancaina sauce)

in #food7 years ago

Very nice straight-forward recipe for others to follow @diesom. Spaghetti is a real favourite for children, especially with a sauce... I think it helps make the vegetables go down easier for children not too keen on their veggies! Though my son seems to like all vegetables so he would eat this with no problems. To make it healtheir I would suggest using one of the 'good fats' such as coconut oil, avaocado oil or even butter instead of vegetable oil, as veg oil is highly processed and even in small quantities its pretty harmful when ingested. I'm sure it tastes delicious though!

Just a note for next time - the deadline is 12:00 noon UTC and normally I wouldn't be able to accept this as it was posted about 3 hours after the deadline. I will accept it this time though :-)

Sort:  

Oh, I see, thanks for the consideration. Your suggestion is really appreciated as well! I love coconut oil, I guess I leaned towards vegetable out of habit :)

Me too! I never even considered veg oil was harmful until I read about it last year. It sounds healthy enough with the word 'vegetable'!!! Ah, how we're deceived about food is shocking!

I hope you will join in the next or future rounds if you get chance :-)

Yeah, of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39