You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #39: Vegan and Quick Pudding From Millet." My #2 entry for my series: MILLET CAN BE EVERYTHING!😊💙

in #food7 years ago

YUM! It's kinda like a nice version of rice pudding! I say nice version because I was never a fan of rice pudding.... but I LOVE millet, and have fed it to my son ever since weaning him onto solid foods, and he's always been fine with it. Like you explain it's easy to digest and easy to prepare, so a perfect choice for baby food. As it's a mild taste it can be mixed with just about anything, and I love what you've done with it here @babettxx.

It's good you've shown a non-dairy milk can be used, as dairy intolerance is very common with infants. I imagine the overall flavour of this food to be a little but no too sweet (I guess it becomes sweeter the more berries you top it with!) which is perfect, as babies haven't yet become crazy about sweet things! It will be a nice texture too as millet is much softer than rice, so infants get used to a more lumpy texture without having to chew much. Very nutritious and a satiating meal too. Another lovely presented entry, and I wish you another lot of good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you! I hope that every baby will like it! :) I gave it to my little cousins and they loved it(they are 1 year old so no babies but still! :D) And yes, it's not too sweet i got really sensitive to sweet foods after I stopped eating sugar :)

Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48