You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turmeric Chicken Salad with Spicy Peanut Butter Dressing

in #food7 years ago

Mmmmmmmmm delicious! Your salads always look so good Amy. I try to use turmeric wherever possible... I recently started adding it to omelettes and the taste works very well!

Sort:  

We love turmeric and add it to nearly everything. My favorite use is homemade turmeric fizzy fermented ginger soda! So great. here is the recipe if you are interested: https://steemit.com/food/@amy-goodrich/wild-fermentations-homemade-ginger-turmeric-ale

Oooh thanks very much for sharing that link to your other recipe... It's like you read my mind as I've been talking recently about making ginger ale, and your recipe looks even better than what I made in the past. I didn't know how to make the starter culture and I just bought one previously, so now I'm going to follow your instructions and make my own. Have bookmarked it for later, thank you!!!

Hehe! Hidden mind reading powers it seems! It's super easy to make. You'll see. These days I even add grated turmeric to the bug too! Sometimes I don't even bother grating it and just cut in in small pieces. It all works! And for the soda, you can actually use any kind of juice, tea, liquid you like. Good luck and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Thanks very much! I will definitely try it out :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31