Guilt-Free Treat for the Weekend - Frozen Banana & Pineapple Yoghurt

in #food8 years ago

Sweet, creamy, nutritious and just as good as ice cream!  I started making these as an alternative to sugary treats when I was on my weight-loss mission, and they are a godsend.  I still enjoy one every evening for supper (in addition to my banana bread - recipe here), and don't have to feel bad as they are full of goodness, vitamins and probiotics.  These can be whipped up in a matter of minutes.


Most shop-bought frozen yoghurts contain sugar, glucose syrup and often other suspect ingredients too.  Not good, especially for children.  With these homemade frozen yoghurts you know exactly what's in them.  



Tip: I usually dice up a whole pineapple, divide into portions and freeze... Then if course I can just take out what I need when I need it.


1 large or 2 small bananas

Handful of pineapple chunks, fresh or frozen

500g tub of natural yoghurt


Put all ingredients into a food processor, blend, pour into portion-sized tubs and freeze!  Simple!  To enjoy them at their loveliest, take them out of the freezer about 30mins - 1hour before you want to eat it (depending how warm your house is of course).



If you enjoyed this post and would like more tips on natural health or weight-loss, please follow me as Natural Health Mama on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/naturalhealthmamma/ and Wordpress https://naturalhealthmamablog.wordpress.com



Logo kindly made for me by @papa-pepper

Sort:  

great recipe, just what the girls need :)

Indeed! Btw I just had a nosey at your intro post, you sound like my kind of person with all your natural eco things going on! I'd love to see how you make your homemade soap :-)

sure! I will do the soap post but sometimes later, because I have so many of them, but unfortunately I cant find my photos of how I was doing it :(

Cool post! En Chile, decimos champiñónes

Thanks, but I'm a little confused... mushrooms?! :-)

Sorry, I'm an idiot. That is not what I meant to say. I had too many windows open. What I meant to say was this a great idea for a sugar free treat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93