You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ultimate Caesar: How to Make the Classic Canadian Cocktail

in #food6 years ago

Thanks for clarifying the difference between your Caesar and the typical bloody mary @xwalkran.

  • As I was reading your instructions, I was thinking you must call bloody marys by the wrong name where you are from. haha
    • Now I know. I'll try this sometime...
      Along with @walkerland's dilly beans.
      • Here's a bloody mary I ordered once. Besides extra spicy, look what I got!
        Bloody mary.jpg
Sort:  

Always happy to lend knowledge as it pertains to drinks! That's a nice looking caesar .. I've seen lobster tails before but not a whole shellfish.

It was at a Louisiana seafood & steak house in St. Joe, MO.
https://www.boudreauxstjoe.com/
(Their gator appetizers are great, too!)

  • They called that a crawdad, but to me crawdads are catfish bait, not garnishes! haha
    They said you eat the tail like a shrimp and suck out the rest of it.
    I can neither confirm or deny that I did that...

Hey .. when in Rome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66940.80
ETH 3122.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77