You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dabblings With Aquaponics

in #food6 years ago

When I had that system I did not. I now have solar power though and that would be the plan for the future system. It depends on how the hardware is sourced (in my case I obtain almost everything secondhand or free) and if you have the advantage of grade to move water. Doesn't cost anything if it's going downhill. I think aquaponics is most ideal for people who need to conserve water/or eat a lot of fish. (You need some way to filter the fish water!) Or even people who run expensive filter units for hobbiest aquariums.

Sort:  

Never thougth about that. Of course there are people who need to eat a lot of fish. And from my teenage aquarium time I remember the tons of muck that came out of the filter and went into the toilet... Growing vergies of that muck would have made a lot more sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40