Champorado (Chocolate Porridge)

in #food6 years ago

Do you eat chocolates? How about Porridge? How about chocolate porridge?
It's a sudden topic that I will share to you

Here in our place had a cold weather, a little bit rainy, ya know.....
It is already dark when my grandfather made fire with firewoods, and it's time to cook rice, as for me, I have a sick, dry cough, sinusitis, and fever.....
So I think, what about he will cook a porridge for me, and for us, so I suggested that.... At first he don't agree but my uncle aggreed, so he decided that we will eat porridge.
I thought he will cook a normal porridge with salt, but my uncle said that we will put some chocolates, and everyone agreed...

The chocolate porridge is a common food here in Philippines in rainy days. Chocolate Porridge called in the Philippines is Champorado, it is a rice porridge that has chocolate powder or chocolate bars if you want, and sometimes we put some Evaporated Milk to make it creamier......

So he get the chocolates and I started slicing the big chocolate bar...

IMG_20180319_172431.jpg

IMG_20180319_172438.jpg

We put the chocolates in the rice with boiling water.... Stir until it becomes sticky

And later on, the chocolate porridge is ready to eat....

IMG_20180319_174032.jpg

IMG_20180319_174131.jpg

Well, that's my grandfather, eating chocolate porridge... Sorry for the picture...

You can try it, and I hope you like the blog of mine😊😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66