Ketogenic Diet

in #food7 years ago

Hi my friends,

2 years ago, I was fed up with my weight and how everything in my body ached. I was not bulging from the seams or anything but I personally felt uncomfortable with the way things were going and how tired I would get.

I decided to try a low carb diet called The Ketogenic Diet. Basically, is means eating like a cave man. What did a cave man eat?

Meat, vegetables and limited fruit. Also, whatever good fat they could get from the animals they ate.

33664306414_7924261b3a_b.jpg

I had heard so much about it and how quickly it transforms your body from flab and fat to firm and toned without even doing much exercise, so I had to atleast pay it some attention. I was in university at that time and I also had a friend who was on it and had lost a considerable amount of weight , while managing to keep it off over the years.

So off I went to research and understand the groceries I needed to buy for this. It was really very simple, meat and vegetables, tons of butter.

I was happy that it was so simple, however trying to change my tastebuds and train them to adapt to the new kind of sugarless, grainless food was difficult.

I struggled but kept up for a good week and then something amazing happened. I stopped feeling hungry, I stopped craving sugar and carbohydrates. I would go the whole day on just a good breakfast and dinner.

Soon, around the 2nd week or so, I noticed my jeans were a lot looser and my waist looked so much thinner. Wow. It felt like no real work at all, it was really happening. I started to feel great, my skin was glowing and I was building muscle without even trying.

I dropped a good 10kg in 1.5 months and I lost about 5 inches on my stomach and gained so much muscle and firmness on my limbs. Finding that you suddenly have muscle cuts on your arms is quite the thing.

I first gained inspiration about this diet from a man on youtube called 'Butter Bob'. One of his youtube videos named 'Butter makes your pants fall off' was what got my attention and I ended up watching all his videos.

So if anyone is looking to lose weight and gain muscle, do look into this. Its not easy, none of them ever are but I found it to be the best thing to sustain over a period of time.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, if you have any questions, Id love to answer them and I will be writing a new blog to tell you more.

Cheers,
Whatawombat!

Sort:  

The ketogenic diet does work. You have shifted your metabolism to burning fat for energy instead of sugar. From the number of meals you are eating you will likely extend your life. Check out my post for more details. https://steemit.com/technology/@tombot/can-biohacking-double-lifespan-1-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58