Walking in town and finding a Thai restaurant

in #food7 years ago

Today I went in town to buy a playstation's game for my girlfriend' nephews that are coming to visit us this weekend. So everything started from this... I went to the shop and I bought a game with the hope they will like it... then I met a couple of friends of mine and we went in a local bar where finally I have found a proper Italian's coffee.

Everything is very tasty so we had cappuccino, single espresso and this:

20170708_140918.jpg

Was almost lunch break and we were hungry, plus my girlfriend had 2 hours lunch break so we were thinking where to go for having our lunch meal.

Pizza and Pasta
Thai food
Sushi Bar

As you can imagine the choice was hard but then we decided to go and try the Thai restaurant that is in the Market Hall. It was the first time but once there I really wanted to eat Thai, missing the time and the lovely food had in Thailand.

The first thing I wanted was the proper Thai beer...

20170708_143740.jpg

After that I had Chicken Satay as starter

20170708_145138.jpg

And Chicken green curry as Main

20170708_150802.jpg


Conclusion

I was so happy to spend time in a Thai restaurant because I really miss the proper Thai food had in Koh Samui. The food was very tasty but the portions were quite small so after that meal I was still hungry.
Moreover we ordered as well noodle pad thai with prawns and we had chicken instead plus.... we waited 45min+ to get our food and when I went to pay I gave him 40£ and he didn't ask me if I wanted to give the tip... he toke the money and said thank you.

Will I come back? I don't think so.

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png]

Sort:  

Everything looks divine

it was very good. As in the conclusion I am not that happy about the meal

shame on them...anyway food is looking good

yes my friend food was tasty :)

wow the experience looks awesum
please do share the pictures of game you bought too
yeeeyyyyyyyyyyyy

ahahaha I bought FIFA 17 so they can play

I like Singhai.
Thai cuisine is amazing!
Anything that's thai and seafood combined is absolute bliss for me!
I loved reading this :) Thank you for sharing :)
Do check my posts if possible.
Have a wonderful day <3

thank for reading and commenting my post :)

I love Thai food too... today wasn't completely a pleasure eat there but at least was very good.

Very nice dear friend @webdeals

thanks :)

Welcome :)

Ooooom Salad😋

heheheh no salad :D

Realy???
thats Salad And Chicken

eehehhe I know :D


Very nice Upped!!


I blog Photo Shoots of gorgeous Model Check out!


@arsalanahmed


Lo.jpg

cheers :)

Very nice! Food looks delicious.

Love the look of that icecream shake :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47