I won a Contest and won Free Unlimited Pizzas!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

#NameOfTheWeek Contest:

Onesta Pizzeria holds these contests where you can win free unlimited food offers every week.

They call it Name Of The Week Contest. The conditions are that they announce a four letter word, for eg: ITHA, and if your first/middle/last name contains these words in the same order, you become entitled to a free unlimited meal. 

Three days ago, a lot of people started tagging me on a post in Onesta's Instagram page. I checked out what it was and to my surprise, I learnt that I was entitled to eat unlimited Pizzas, and that too, not your average Dominos or Pizza Hut kinda pizza but yummy Onesta ones with thin crust and extra taste. 

So this is the Instagram post I did before starting my car, fueling up and driving off to Onesta which is 20 kilometers away, with my family, to hog some Pizzas, Milkshakes and Desserts!

My name contains ITHA and that's how I was entitled to free food.

It's kinda unbelievable isn't it? I couldn't believe it was totally free until I actually had the food and left the place without paying any bills but just sharing some warm smiles with the waiters. 

All my life I've been a believer of "There ain't no such thing as free lunch" and this just proved me wrong. But yeah, they did ask us to rate their Restaurant on Zomato App and also asked us to post some pictures on Social Media and tag them.  

Now, promoting is something I do for free anyways, when I like the food in any restaurant. So yeah, I was cool with promoting Onesta if I liked the food. 

Once we reached the mall where their Pizzeria was present, I tried clicking the pic of the mall but for some reason, my phone couldn't focus on the environment, even after trying to focus it several times. Then I just gave up as I was hungry. The mall is called Ambience Mall and is one of the biggest around here.

We had a hard time finding Onesta. We had to walk a lot, taking escalators, lifts and stuff. 

Once we got there, we were asked to show them our ID for verification. Once they made sure that we actually had ITHA in our names, we were asked to order anything we wanted and in any quantity. 

We ordered three Pizzas: 

1. Farmhouse Special

2. Mexican Veg Delight

3. Spinach and Paneer 

We were given some buttered crusts with Mayonnaise Sauce as a complimentary. It tasted really good.

When the mouth watery Pizzas just arrived, I ordered an Oreo Blueberry milkshake which was meh, not so good.

When we were done with the Pizzas, my mom went ahead and brought some desserts, while my brother ordered another pizza.

I have absolutely no idea what the names of these desserts are. But I can tell most of them tasted good. 

Some did taste bad though, but we managed.

So, this is the last Pizza we had there. This was specially made spicy so that my brother would like it. No idea what it's called again. I didn't like it so much.

And then this thing below tasted so bad. It was cold and felt like it was not fresh. Again no idea, what it's called!

After having that, the taste of my mouth got spoiled. So, I ordered something salty. I ordered Potato Wedges which also came with Mayonnaise sauce. It tasted very good and had the perfect amount of salt in it. 

And finally I ordered a Virgin Mojito. You all know what that is and it was absolutely fantastic.

So, that's it about the food part. Now comes the ambience:

The Entrance:

Seemed pretty decent for the place. The place isn't much expensive either. 

Inside:

It's quite warm and the tables are kinda nice. It's close knit unlike the tables in other restaurants. Good for conversations.

The Signature Bicycle:

This bicycle is their signature, according to one of the waiters and it's present in all Onesta outlets, it seems.

Unlimited Offers available everyday:

So these offers are pretty much available everyday. If you're a foodie and can hog a lot in one go, these unlimited food offers really makes sense.

The waiters are pretty warm and friendly. They provide good service.

That's my experience with Onesta, Gurugram.

Hope you enjoyed reading the post.

Cheers! :D

#WandererOnWheels


Thumbnail: Pixabay | Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!
Sort:  

Wow man! Congratulations. :-) Never won a prize like this. I want to win unlimited Pizza and French Fries too. Looks like a beautiful place. And you should give https://tasteem.io/ a try. Restaurant guide on STEEM Blockchain. You are going to rock it bro.

@wandereronwheels you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

congrats, and thanks for sharing.

Thanks for commenting! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T20:02:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40