You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kombucha Kronicles, Part 1: What The Fuck Is Kombucha? And Why Should I drink it?

in #food7 years ago

Nice one! Many years ago I prepared kombucha - my favourite was a honey solution with freshly grated ginger. It tasted a bit like apple cider.

Sort:  

Noted. Have any ratios of those things you liked that I can try? Those sound great together, just how much?

Hm... It was 20 years ago so I'd just be guessing now. But I operated on the idea that the kombucha organism mainly wants water and sugar - the other stuff, like tea or whatever else is in fruit juice is either a bonus for it or makes no difference. So I just prepared the initial ingredients to taste and I like ginger so I probably used more than some people would.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44