You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #food7 years ago

@boxcarblue - It is a rainy gloomy day at my location but your lovely description of Japanese barbecue brightened my day. Certainly unusual - right from the location (by a river or sea) to the purchases at the supermarket and splitting the bill. Even the type of meat is different than American or South African barbecues that I have attended. We rarely see thinly sliced meat or sea food in those. Thanks. It is nice to experience such culture through your blogs. Upvoted.

At my end, I am doing a Photospeak series on my African memories with a photo and minimal words. Letting the pictures do the talking. I request you to visit and see if you have time. Thanks

Sort:  

I will have a look at your post a little later in the day. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Hopefully the rain has stopped falling where you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09