🍊Healthy Breakfast Smoothie w/ Sweet Potato and Orange 🍊

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I absolutely loooove smoothies and especially smoothie bowls hmmm I could basically live on smoothie bowls. I've been eating plant based for 7 months now and it's not always as easy while traveling. It's particularly difficult when eating out as I don't eat any refined sugar or oils either. So it's a bit different than veganisme but it really works for me it and my stomach thanks me for it. When I'm back home in Rotterdam I never really make my own bowls as I have this cute little place next to my apartment where they  have the best açai bowl ever (more on this later). Here in Montenegro it's a bit more difficult though to find these places. Thus, I try to make as much as I can at home with the few appliances I have here :) This is the result, hope you guys like it.

Ingredients:

  • 300 gr / 10 oz sweet potato 
  • 3 blood oranges (or regular oranges)
  • 2 bananas 
  • 1 lime

Directions:

  1. Wrap the sweet potato in aluminum foil and bake for 60-80 minutes in a preheated oven on 180℃ / 356°F. 
  2. Open the foil and let the sweet potato cool. Use a spoon to scrape the sweet potato out of its skin. 
  3. Squeeze the oranges and lime. Cut 1 banana in pieces and mix it together with the sweet potato in the blender.
  4. Pour the smoothie in a bowl and serve cold. Decorate with the other banana, pomegranate pits and cut walnut. Sprinkle with coconut flakes. 
  5. Enjoy!

love,
Vla

Sort:  

Yumm, I never thought of putting sweet potato in a smoothie!

Yes me neither till most recently.
You should really try it, it's delicious! ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52