You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer Salad From My Garden

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Abrolutely fantastic camera work right there, @kotturinn. It's always a great feeling to see things grow, specially the ones you have planted on your own. Preparing a salad is not rocket science, but harvesting the ingredients from your own backyard is a satisfying bliss to have. I am sure the salad must have turned out to be as delicious and healthy as beautiful it is, by the sheer looks of it.
And yeah will look forward to your Kentucky stories in your subsequent posts.

Sort:  

Thank you @vinyprop! Yeah salads are super easy to make, which makes them great in my opinion! This time my garden didn't have much variety compared to last year, but there's still something to harvest haha.
I am going to make a post about hiking in Appalachian mountains here in the coming days, hopefully you find it interesting! I am not very good when it comes to writing, but I try to take decent looking pictures haha!

Hey @kotturinn, your writing and your photography both are commendable, in my opinion. Keep up the good work.. ☺️☺️✌️

Thanks, gotta practice more, besides English is my second language.

Ohh is that so? Which is your first?

My native language is Russian :)

Russian being your mother tongue, your English is nothing less than fantastic ☺️☺️. English isnt my mother tongue either, but, since I am from India we have English in our curriculum, right from kindergarten.. 😬😬 It was great to have gotten a chance to interact with you, all thanks to this awesome platform, which connects us all like a global family. A community beyond boundaries. ✌️✌️

Your English is pretty good as well, I didn't even think it wasn't your first language! I think I really started learning English when I was a teenager, it's constant work, you gotta use it daily or else you forget it haha.
A community beyond boundaries indeed! :)

Yep indeed..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46