Chicken and Dumplings

in #food8 years ago

INGREDIENTS:

  • four boneless, skinless rooster breasts
  • 2 cans of cream of hen condensed soup
  • 1 can of cream of mushroom condensed soup (the unique recipe I initially discovered referred to as for cr. of celery however I could not discover it at Aldi and wasn't hauling the three children wherever else; this has labored very well so I am not messing with it)
  • three 1/2 cups hen broth
  • three carrots, chopped (to make it simpler, I exploit sixteen prewashed child carrots and minimize in thirds)
  • three stalks of celery, chopped
  • 1 onion, diced
  • 1 rooster bullion dice
  • 1 can of refrigerated biscuits

DIRECTIONS:

Add rooster to sluggish cooker; high with greens and soups.

Add the hen broth and bullion dice.

Prepare dinner on low for eight-10 hours.

Close to the tip of cooking time, tear the biscuit dough and drop into sluggish cooker. They're accomplished when they aren't doughy within the center (I simply took some out and tasted it).

Be aware: I attempt to unfold my meals over two days. This recipe thickens up over time, so I cook dinner 1 pound of rotini which I high with the hen dish. The subsequent day, the meal is nice by itself or generally is a actual deal with in a bitter dough bread bowl.

DIFFICULTY: Straightforward

TIME: Prep 20 minutes

Sort:  

My Grandmother used to make the best chicken and dumplings I ever tasted. When she past away, she took the recipe with her. I have not found chicken and dumplings (restaurant or home) that comes even close to it :-(

Beautiful post

Congratulations @viktoriyaveov! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @viktoriyaveov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44