Chicken Gizzards with Sour Cream - Dinner Idea

in #food8 years ago

Hello, everybody! You know, my mom likes chicken gizzards with sour cream and onion and I decided to please her. My idea was a great family dinner with mom’s favourite dishes and cakes. So I bought chicken gizzards and cooked them. I made some photos while cooking and now I’m going share my recipe and photos with you.   


Ingredients:

- 500 gr of chicken gizzards; 

- 2 onions; 

- 250 gr of sour cream; 

- pepper and salt; 

- vegetable oil for frying. 

1. First of all wash the gizzards. Though the factories process the meat and remove rough parts of gizzards, look carefully and remove rough yellow inedible pieces of gizzards (if you find some). 

2. It’s better to boil gizzards before stewing. Boil them for 40 minutes.

*I didn’t boil the gizzards, I stewed them for an hour, but they were a bit tough. So it’s better to stew already boiled gizzards. 

3.  Heat the frying pan, add some oil. Then put gizzards in a frying pan and pour some water. Stew for about 45 minutes or so.  

4. Cut onions and add to the stew. Put season with salt and pepper. You can also season the dish with some other herbs and spices. Cook for 10 minutes. 

5. The final step. Add sour cream. Cook for 5 minutes. Watch carefully to avoid burning. The dish has soft creamy taste.  

Chicken gizzards are good with mashed potatoes, French fries or rice. 

Bon appetit! 


Hope you like this recipe. 

It’s @victoriart     

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64