What I Eat in a Day #1//Vegan, Simple, & Delicious

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Warning: The following contains delicious food. Don't read if you are out and about and hungry :D ....especially food shopping, we all know how that can end up!

So, lets start with breakfast shall we. For breakfast I was feeling nice and fluffy pancakes...
FullSizeRender copy 2.jpg
with all the fixings of course! These particular pancakes are made from spelt flour. I always make them either using spelt or oat flour. As you can see these beautiful looking pancakes are topped with a sliced fresh banana, flaked coconut, goji berries, cacao nibs, and a generous drizzle of Hazelnut Butter! Omg, this Hazelnut Butter is the best! No maple syrup needed, although of course it won't hurt if added :)

Next.....lunch time!! I was still craving something sweet rather than salty. Either a smoothie bowl or oats....well oats won.
FullSizeRender.jpg
I used pretty much the same toppings as my pancakes. The combination is just too good. Again, the Hazelnut Butter is just too good, I can literally put it on anything...anything.

Finally, dinner time! Now I was feeling something salty. Usually that's how I eat. I will have 2 meals on the sweet side and then for dinner, something savory. I mean I did have SWEET Potatoes but it still counts as savory to me, okay :)
FullSizeRender copy.jpg
Very simple dinner, with just 2 sweet potatoes, 1 purple/white flesh and 1 white/white flesh. My favorite sweet potato is the purple/white flesh without hesitation. I literally spent 2 hours once going to store to try and find them, they are that good. Topped these bad boys with some steamed peas and edamame and a drizzle of tahini. Don't worry I put more on after the photo was taken!

So, that concludes what I ate in this day. All look yummy, right. Don't worry you can make these meals too, they are very basic and simple. Majority of the time I eat simple but sometimes I will go out of my way to make something incredible!

Let me know if you liked this post! There will for sure be more posts like this coming since I enjoy making them. Okay, okay, the real reason is that I have an excuse to make delicious looking meals....okay the real reason is that I just love food, who doesn't though!!

Other things to look out for that I will be posting are more of these What I Eat in a Days, recipes, taste tests, vegan vs non vegan items and reviews from myself and a non vegan, and much more!!

Sort:  

OMG, that pancakes. Well done. :-)
You are part of my "Food by Red Fish" post. Check it out!

Just checked it out, that's awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47