Recipe For The Most Fudgy Tahini Brownies You Will Ever Taste//Vegan & Delicious

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Are you ready for this? Prepare to be amazed for the most fudgy brownies that are both healthy and nutritious. I'll give you a sneak peak before I share the recipe and methods I found best.......
FullSizeRender.jpg
Isn't that beautiful! Okay, okay, I will share the recipe now....

Ingredients:
~3/4 cup tahini (or any nut/seed butter you like)
~1/4 cup + an additional 2 tbsp maple syrup
~3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce
~1 tsp pure vanilla extract
~1/2 cup cocoa or cacao powder
~3 tbsp spelt flour
~1 tsp baking soda
~1/2 tsp sea salt
~dairy-free chocolate chips and slivered almonds as a topping (you can also throw some extra chocolate chips in the batter)

Method:

  1. Whisk tahini,maple syrup, unsweetened apple sauce, and vanilla.
  2. Add cocoa/cacao, spelt flour, baking soda, and sea salt.
  3. If you want to add some chocolate chips in batter add them in now.
  4. Sprinkle the rest of the chocolate chips and slivered almonds on top.
  5. I used an 8X8 pan with parchment paper and baked at 350 F for around 30 minutes.
  6. Make sure to check on them, when a toothpick comes out almost completely clean through the center, you can take them out.
  7. Let them cool and place in fridge for an hour or two before slicing.

*I kept mine in fridge the whole time because when I put them in a container and put them in the pantry they got kind of moist and soggy. As long as I kept them in the fridge they stayed firm and fudgy. If you don't want to eat it cold, you can heat it up and if you are a risk taker you can even put some dairy-free ice cream on top!! Now how can that be bad.

Other things to look out for that I will be posting are more of these What I Eat in a Days, recipes, taste tests, vegan vs non vegan items and reviews from myself and a non vegan, and much more!!

Sort:  

looks like something I'd eat in an hour lol

Haha, not gonna lie one night I came home from work and ate half the batch easily :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50