One Meal A Day | Day 1 || Peanut Butter Vanilla Protein Oats || Vegan & Gluten Free

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Just some quick background info about me:
Gender: Female
Height : 5"2
Starting BF%: 18.4%
Weight Lifting : 6x a week
Cardio + Abs : 5x-6x a week

I plan on eating one meal a day until I go to Florida on April 10th. I would love to continue doing it while I am there but I have to see the situation when I get there. I will be documenting all my meals and body fat percentage. I don't really go by weight, I mainly go by my body fat percentage. I am not aiming for any certain amount of macros, I am just making my plate going off of how hungry I am. I also eat all my meals post-workout so the time may vary when I have my meal, depending on when I go to the gym that day. I will let you guys know what time I eat my meal.

I usually wake up around 9 or 10am and fast until after I get back from gym. During my fasting period I drink 1 - 2 cups of coffee (usually 1), water, and sometimes branched chain amino acids mixed with water. At night I usually drink 20oz decaf green tea!

Peanut Butter Vanilla Protein Oats

DSC_0011.JPG

Ingredients Used:
-Gluten Free Quick Cooking Oats
-Dates
-Ground Flax Seed
-PB Fit Powder
-Fresh Blueberries
-Fresh Strawberries
-Fresh Banana
-Hemp Seeds
-Vanilla Protein Powder
-Unsweetened Almond Milk + water to cover oats

I enjoyed this meal but it was very very thick. I would have definitely added more almond milk/water when cooking it. I put in 3 cups total of liquid, probably should have put in 4-4 1/2 cups of liquid because of all the powder I mixed in with the oats.

At the gym today I did a push workout (chest, shoulders, and triceps), 30 min cardio, and abs. For abs I usually mix it up with different exercises. I Superset 4 different exercises: 15-20 reps, 3 sets total.

I also supplement with a multivitamin, b-12, and vitamin D!!

Time I ate Meal: 5pm
Body Fat: 18.4%

If you guys want to know any other information that I may have left out please let me know and I will be sure to add it in my next post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66