You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Boiling the Vegetables!

in #food7 years ago

Wonderful advice something I have recently start doing. Loads of stir fry yummy. Not tried the Caramelised yet though need some cast iron cooking bits. Whats the view on Steeming (the veg that is not blogging)? 💯🐒

Sort:  

Haha, it's so funny to have to make that clarification! To be honest, I don't have very much experience steaming veggies. Do you have any tips/recommendations?

I have read that it is important to have some sort of fat alongside a lot of veggies to aid in digestion/absorption, and so I end up stir-frying a lot of stuff.

Isn't it just haha. I just put water in a pan and use a colander with a lid on it, seems to work! Al good I think 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55