Saturday's Akaraventure

in #food7 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpg
Morning steemians, welcome to my blog and this I'll be gisting about food. It's owambe Saturday here in Nigeria and party jollof rice is set to go down well later on in the day but before then I'm going delight my stomach with yummy AKARA.
Who doesn't love akara, i mean especially with pap and bread. Akara is just the perfect Saturday morning's delight, I'll just give you a few health benefits then I'll go back to my food.
images (4).jpg
Did you know that :
*Akara is gotten from beans and is therefore rich in protein, so for those that don't like cooked beans, akara could be your savior.
*Akara helps in repairing worn out tissue. I know most of us don't even know when the tissue is worn out so to avoid stories that touch, why not give your body an akara treat.
*Akara contains thiamin (vitamin B1) which helps the brain function well and boosts your intellectuality and so for quality blog contents on steemit, i recommend akara today, taste and write
*Akara is healthy for women with iron deficiency which is mostly as a result of menstruation
*Akara is yummy, delicious and palatable to the taste buds
With these few points of mine, i hope I've been able to convince you to join me on this Saturday morning akaraventure....
Eat healthy!!!!
images (5).jpg
Image source: http://sisijemimah.com/2015/11/26/akara-bean-fritters/

Sort:  

I love akara too but this should not be a daily breakfast. Is no more news that too much of everything is a deasess you know it contains oil. Nice post anyway at least you have make me to SALIVATE

Saturdays only

Good meal. I'm running down asap, gimme the location.
And is that honey in the pap??

You're here already

Akara and bread is BAE 😻

You know what's up

i'd love akara if it didn't have oil.
i prefer moi moi

Oh okay
The oil makes it snacky

Akara with bread was a regular back in high school. In the west, they make akara with palm oil too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38