THE #WhatscookingChallenge - Fish that smells like fresh cucumber

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

Here is my entry for #whatscookingchallenge by @jaynie

Today I will share a recipe and tell you about the spring tradition of my city.

Every spring, in early May in St. Petersburg, fish sellers begin to sell special fish. Fish called smelt (another name is European smelt). Smelt has a fresh smell of cucumbers! If streets of the city smell of fresh cucumbers, this means that the city has come in the spring! :)

I really love smelt. And I'm always looking forward to when this season comes.

I'll tell you how I cook it. It's very simple! You need fish, salt and flour.

I clean the fish, and I take out the caviar. Caviar is a special delicacy!

Salt fish and caviar, and panning it in flour.

I fry in a pan on both sides

My smelt prepared! It is very tasty!

Tails of fish like chips!

Roast caviar !! Yumm!!

Bon Appetit!

Thanks for your comments and upvotes!

Follow me @veta-less


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Вот что хорошо в Питере - корюшка. :) Вкуснятка.

Ваще :(( Писала, и сама слюной захлебывалась. Блин, и уже нет ее, прошла :(

:) А у меня? тоже слюнка :)

I love simple recipes like this, and yours looks particularly yummy. Funny, I had no idea smelt smelled like cucumber - cool! And your food photography is awesome - nicely done, @veta-less!

Thanks for the comment @traciyork I also like simple recipes :) Yes, the fish is very unusual and tasty!

You're very welcome, @veta-less!

I have never tasted smelt, but I have not yet found a fish I did not like! I would like to try them someday! I have never eaten caviar, either, as it isn't so common a food here (except for the wealthy), but the fish looks wonderul! Yum! 😋 Thanks for sharing this with #steemitbloggers

Oh, @thekittygirl I'm also very picky about choosing fish! I like two or three kinds of fish, the taste of which I like. I'm sure you will like smelt. Thanks for the comment )

That looks AMAZING @veta-less :) Thank you for participating in the #whatscookingchallenge. For future entries, please remember to take a snap shot of you with your prepared dish so that you can benefit from the rewards of the challenge :)

Happy Cooking!!

HI @jaynie Do I understand correctly? photo of my face next to my dish?

@veta-less correct :) It is just to avoid people stealing others recipes and supporting no plagiarism :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82