Recent eating out

in #food6 years ago (edited)

One of my hobby is finding a good restaurant.(In korean pronunciation, Mat-zip)
Criteria of the Mat-zip is "taste" and "reasonable price" to me.
These are photos of dishes I ate recently in the Mat-zip.

Barley yellow corvina meal

This is "Barley yellow corvina". It means dried yellow corvina matured in a korean traditional pot(In korean pronunciation, hang-ali) full of barley. It is different from normal dried yellow corvina in term of its flavor and texture. The texture is chewy. It doesn't have fishy smell any more and the sweeter the flavor grow, the more you chew it.

In korean homes, people usually eat it with the rice put into the water(or green tea water) like this photo.

Briased spicy seafood.

Usually, korean eat stir fried rice with the left sauce.( photo below) I think the fried rice as a necessary course of braised seafood dish.
So I eat stir fried rice whenever I eat braised seafood. Even though I leave the main dish as I am stuffed.

dried radish leaves meal with the tofu and kimchi

Many korean(including me) like dried radish leaves dishes. Not only it tastes good, because it contains lots of fiber, but also It is good for health.
Just made tofu is also good.(especially with tasty kimchi) It would be good with the Soju as well as with the rice. 😋

Sort:  

I am Korean-American and absolutely love Korean food. That kimchee looks so yummy.

Yes, It was yummy. With delicious kimchi, we don't need any other dishes. Thank you for visiting and voting my post 🙆🙆

Nice dishes:) followed & upvoted:)

Yes, It was nice :) Thank you for following and upvoting. I followed you, too. 😍

nice dishes!!

네!!! 맛있었어요!!! 댓글 남겨주셔서 감사합니다 ^ㅁ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42