I cleaned my slow cooker! You can clean yours too!

in #food6 years ago

This was my ugly old slow cooker, my mom upgraded hers and gave me her old one. I had cooked Eucalyptus leaves in it to make an oil , and it probably had never been cleaned! It had a brown crud on the inside that would not come out no matter how hard I scrubbed!  I wanted to be able to eat out of it again, so i cleaned it! Check out how nice and clean it looks now! 

Want to clean your slow cooker too? Here's how! Its super easy, you just pour your slow cooker mostly full of clean water, and add a cup of vinegar! Regular white vinegar! Then you slowly add baking soda! It will fizz and foam up so don't add too much at one time! You can add up to a cup of baking soda, depending on the size of your slow cooker. Then all you have to do is turn it on low and leave it over night! Yep, all night long! I tried cooking it for 4 hours, it didn't get it clean enough so i left it all night on my counter cooking! Then just scrub it out and it should be nice and clean! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47