Sort:  

I think it has to do with tradition. We can be very protective over our time-honored recipes.

I also think that it is the sweet-sour combination that works not that good to Southern European taste. North American food has furthermore a very high amount of sweet in it compared to Italian food. I think it came from the Brits...

There’s a lot of sweet/sour/savory combinations in the culture that I grew up in so that may be why I like it. 😅

Personally I tend to dislike too much sweet in my food and I never mix sweet and alcohol (bit of a bummer when I am dragged to a cocktailbar and just have to ask for a glass of straight gin :) But my countrymen love sweet food as do most North Europeans - just like North Americans.

Haha, you and I are similar there. When I used to drink I would drink things straight from the bottle. I enjoyed the kick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39