My first rolled ice cream 🍨

in #food6 years ago (edited)


I always wondered about the hype over rolled ice cream and now I feel like I’ve fulfilled an important life mission. The conclusion, it’s pretty darn tasty. @lonniedi’s also a master at finding all these fantastic dessert shops. Legend Tasty House was located across the way from the K-pop store. I noted that they were still under construction but they made it possible to still open their doors for business. I love hardworking establishments. 

I was slightly overwhelmed by the selection. Lots of sweet toppings and I don’t have much of a sweet tooth. We decided to share and I chose to get us a mango strawberry rolled ice cream with a whipped cream topping.

It was entertaining to watch them dice up the mixture, spreading it and then finally rolling it.

I noticed that they had more than one station to make the ice cream. It came out handy since a large group of people trailed in behind us. @lonniedi explained that this place usually has a line out the door in the summer. 

I was so excited seeing the finishing touches going on our sweet treat. AHH!! I wanna take a bite!

Right away I noticed that the flavors were perfectly balanced. It was creamy and you could taste both the strawberries and mango with each bite. I also appreciated the textures created from the frozen chunks of fruit. Sometimes if too much cream is added then it comes off more like a milkshake and not enough tastes like frozen juice. 

I’ll have to check out some of the local rolled ice cream shops here but I’m afraid they won’t be as good.


Thanks for stopping by to view this post!

Do you like rolled ice cream? 🦊

Sort:  

You made me hungry
Food is for eating, and good food is to be enjoyed... I think food is, actually, very beautiful in itself.
Really testy.

I did my job well then and I absolutely agree that it’s made to be enjoyed. :)

Ice cream is sweeter and more flavorful than in USA.

Omg!!!!! I literally just finished a cup of my first rolled ice cream! Lol
I had vanilla with banana cuz I’m boring like that lol

Lol! I’m in the same category as you because I saw a bunch of sweet toppings and I immediately said no. 🤣

Haha I’m not into overly sweet things, I love looking at desserts (specially pretty ones) but I’d rather have tea and a meal anytime lol

I don’t think I’ve ever eaten one, but it looks like the type of food that is fun to share :D.

-upvoted-

It’s the perfect size!

Looks yummy! I'm going to have to see if there is anything like that around here XD

goatsig

You should and then you have to let me know what you think!

Looks tasty. Guess I gotta go grab one for myself too. 😁😁

Be sure to snap me a picture if they make it extra pretty!

Don and I were just talking about trying rolled ice cream yesterday! It looks delicious! I love anything mango flavored

Oh! Mangos are my favorite!!

I haven't seen rolled ice cream in real life yet, I'm sure it's awesome ^^ A couple of yours ago I was mind blown by deep fried ice cream, want it so bad rn xD

I remember when deep fried ice cream was the craze. Oh and dip and dots before that were really cool. I’m pretty much happy with any frozen treat!

Dip dots? Googled but not sure if right results :)

Looks like cereal, didn't realize ice cream? Haha, cool

Ha! I was just telling people about this. I just had it last year for first and only time and really enjoyed it.

I had it at a festival so not sure where else I can get it but i will have to look around to reconfirm how much I liked it :)

Hopefully you find a good stop. It’s hard to say how long these specialty desserts will last when they blow up after trending. I feel like I have to hold off on finding a local rolled ice cream shop because if they suck then life will be temporarily ruined.

It looks very delicious, although I have never tried a rolled ice cream, I think what is most striking is the way they prepare

It’s the same feeling I get when I see people making crepes. It’s fun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60