Cheesy Vegan Noodle Dish/Espaguetis caseosos veganossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1774.JPG

I've been having pasta with red sauce a lot lately so I wanted to try to make something more cheesy, creamy if you will./Últimamente he comido mucha pasta con salsa roja, así que quise intentar hacer algo más cremoso, con queso.

You will need:/Necesitarás:

Pasta noodles of your choice/Fideos de tu elección

IMG_1775.JPG

Nutritional Yeast/ Levadura nutricional

IMG_1777.JPG

Vegan Mayo/ mayonesa vegana

IMG_1776.JPG

Make the pasta like you normally would, adding salt if you wish for taste. I put in some frozen veggies to add to the dish. You could throw in whatever you want. I was thinking about beans, but I didn't add them because I didn't want it to become too much./ Prepara la pasta como normalmente lo harías, agregando sal a gusto. Yo agregué unos vegetales congelados al plato. Podrías añadir lo que quieras. Pensaba en añadir granos, pero no lo hice porque pensé que sería mucha comida para este plato.

I used 1 Tbsp mayo, a good amount of nutritional yeast flakes, and just stirred it all up./ Yo usé una cucharada de mayonesa vegana, una cantidad grande de levadura nutricional, y lo mezclé todo.

IMG_1774.JPG

Thanks for stopping by,/ Gracias por visitar mi página

@vegansilverstack
IMG_1245.JPG

Sort:  

Looks delicious. Sounds simple to make as well. Thanks for the share brother!

You're very welcome! Very simple!

This looks so amazing! There is really no need for dairy products in order to get that creamy taste ♥

thanks

I'm not a vegan, just passing through, but would adding soy "cheese" shreds actually melt to make this like traditional mac and cheese? What would the texture turn out like?

It depends on the brand, but yes usually it would, at least if you added it in early enough.
Depending on the brand the flavor may be on point, or slightly different, but I've never found one that's especially yucky, although often times I just use #nooch (nutritional yeast) instead of any sub-cheese as it's lighter and preserves flavor better imo.
I find the sub-cheese is great in tacos though, like 10/10 would it's ruined without now type of great.

You're welcome just like anyone else! Yes, soy cheese would probably melt just like regular cheese. Our favorite is "Follow Your Heart" brand. It's hard to find, though.

Some brand do some don't. The follow your heart is the best for melting. We have used veggie brand before on pizza and while it tasted good it did not melt.

I love your simple approach to vegan cooking!

Now I must find some of this nutritional yeast I read so much about...

Thank you! Yes, I try to use fewer ingredients! Easier on digestion (generally) and cheaper!

I'm with you on simple meals! Check out our vegan recipe post. All minimal ingredients. Go vegan! Go organic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45