Easy 10-Minute Vegan CurrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago


Here’s a quick video showing you an easy lunch or dinner idea if you already have cooked vegetables and rice on hand.

Recipe (serves 2-3):
Cooked vegetables of choice (such as diced potatoes, cauliflower, green beans)
1/2 can plain tomato sauce
1/2 can coconut milk
Curry powder (about 1 tsp.)
Garlic powder (about 1/2 tsp.)
Ginger powder (about 1/2 tsp.)
Onion powder (about 1/4 tsp.)
Cayenne pepper, optional (to taste)
Salt, to taste
Rice, to serve

If you don’t have your rice and veggies prepped ahead of time, start by cooking the rice, then partially cook your diced potatoes and any hard vegetables (such as carrots) in boiling water, then finish cooking in the sauce along with any softer vegetables. Adjust water as needed to account for extra cooking time.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This sounds amazing! Love a good curry. Could eat it daily.

Thank you @vegetarianbaker! Me too :)

I ended up making this sauce to add to my potatoes, just randomly spur of the moment thanks to this! And of course happening to have the right ingredients laying around kind of helped as well! 😅 Although I didn't use any curry powder and I had actually used pasta sauce instead, I've had that and the coconut milk just sitting and I wouldn't normally think to do that... I've had so many meals of simple, bland stuff like ... bowl of potatoes, maybe some coconut oil and nutritional yeast... same goes for a bowl of chickpeas... maybe some hot sauce... but yeah, I guess that extra few minutes of prep in adding something complementary... 🤤 what have I been doing my whole lifeeeee? Although - I do loves me a bowl of potatoes.

Thanks @synrg! I'm so happy to hear that this video helped and that you liked the sauce! Substitutions/changes are totally encouraged, as are plenty of potatoes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67