Vegan GLUTEN FREE & SUGAR FREE Chocolate Brownies made with Chickpeas

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Discover a whole new world of sweet and healthy recipes that are foolproof to make!

image

Today I want to share one of my favourite recipes and the most popular recipe on my blog.

This healthy brownie recipe is ideal for your sweet tooth and if you have chocolate cravings! I make it myself at least every second week. It is based on chickpeas and dates! Awesome right!😍🙌

image

Brownie recipe

a small brownie pan/tin / for about 10 people

10-15 minutes prep time & 25-30 cook time

Ingredients:

240 g boiled chickpeas*

110 g dates (pitted and chopped)

3 tbsp peanut butter or other nut butter*

100 g of your favourite vegan chocolate (I love this raw dark chocolate)

3 tsbp raw cacao powder

2 tbsp virgin coconut oil

pinch of vanilla

Directions:

(Don't preheat the oven!)

Melt the chocolate in a bowl placed over a pan filled with hot water.Blend the chickpeas, nut butter and the coconut oil for some minutes in a high speed blender before adding all the other ingredients. Add the melted chocolate and blend until smooth/well combined (for at least 5 minutes or until the mixture is very smooth.Press out the batter on a baking sheet or make some bliss balls. (NOTE: If you make bliss balls out of the batter, turn them in scredded coconut or popped amaranth and freeze them for some minutes!)Heat the oven to 180°C and let the brownies bake for about 25 minutes. (Note: if you double the recipe, heat the over to 175°C and bake for 30 minutes!) Be careful to not bake the brownies to long, then they will get to dry.Let the cake cool down before slicing it into cubes. Enjoy!

*Note: you can use butter beans and chestnut puree instead of chickpeas and instead of nut butter you can use coconut butter. It works really good and is perfect if you have some allergies.

image

image

LOVE, Niina
.

Sort:  

I planned on making these some day. Love all your recipes you post. They all look so good and it's so great that they are all without refined sugar :)

Oh Nicole I would be so happy if you tries them out and give me some feedback ! I am sure you will like them. That's for your sweet comment darling. 🙌🙏🙏

Thanks for your reply sweetie!

Oooh! These look great! I have had black bean brownies, but I bet chickpeas are even better! I definitely need to try these out. I think I usually have most of these ingredients in my kitchen. :)

Haha same here! I have all these ingredients at home and always when I feel the cravings I make them! So happy you like them my dear! That's for checking out my recipe! I bet you will like them! The texture is just so great when I use chickpeas for my baking. Love it. Happy day sweetie!

This looks like pure, amazing chocolate. WOW
You are part of my latest "Food by Red Fish" post. Check it out!

Thanks a million for the feature on your feed! I feel so very happy you like it that much!!! Love, Niina

You are welcome, Niina.

Thanks again.💓💓💓

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. Plus Get

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. Plus Get

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. Plus Get

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. Plus Get

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. Plus Get

See our all pakages at: www(dot)whaleboostup(dot)ml

Sehr schönes Bild, ich möchte sehr gern ein paar davon haben :)

oh no, another recipe to wreck me! I am going to have to turn off my PC!! :)

Love it, keep em coming!

Upvoted and resteemed.

Haha you make me laugh! 😂Happy I can make you drool!🤗😋

Ohhhhhhh man! They look good :P

I hope you will try it out as it really is do delicious AND healthy😍! Thanks sweetie and have a lovely day!

Somewhere deep inside my brain I feel like I have a memory of eating chickpea brownies before... These look absolutely great!! I gave you a follow. Hopefully your recipes will inspire me to cook rather than eating basic meals and vegan junk food lol. Gave you a follow and up-vote! Uniting vegans of Steemit!

Thanks a lot my dear! I am so happy if I can inspire and give time tips! You have to try them out because oh they are so delicious .😙Love, Niina

Thats a bomb recipe! I love to see you here on this platform Niina! (Did I actually spell your first name correct?)

Haha you did! It is Niina with 2 i. Finnish spelling.😉

niina!! you’re so talented!!

Wow thanks a lot EMILY my dear friend!💓HAPPY to have you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55