Pulled jackfruit burger - vegan fast food at its best ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ˜‹

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

IMG_20180202_184007-01-01-01-01.jpeg

#veganburgercontest - That's what I've been doing the whole day! I really want to win, but after seeing all the other amazing pictures I'm not sure if I even have a chance any more! Anyway, I also had a lot of fun making this delicious vegan pulled jackfruit burger, and even more fun eating it afterwards ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹.
The sides are home made potato wedges and coleslaw with red and white cabbage --> SO GOOD. The first 2 or 3 times I didn't really know how to make jackfruit taste like pulled pork, but this time the result was awesome!

Wish me luck ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

that is very mouthwatering and tempting. All the best.

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜

I looove pulled Burgers. And this vegan burger contest have me drooling every day =).
That cole slaw looks like magic =)

Haha yeah it was really good, thank you!!

This is such a great entry for our burger contest ๐Ÿ˜ฑ making me hungry already ๐Ÿ˜‚

What sauce did you use for the wedges? It looks delicious ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you! I really tried my best for this contest ๐Ÿ˜
The sauce is really easy but totally delicious: I just mixed vegan mayonnaise with some ketchup and chopped onions. You should try it ๐Ÿ˜

Oh my goodness, this looks and sounds incredibly delicious. I have to make this pulled jackfruit finally. Thanks for remind me ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘Œ

Thank you so much! Yeah try it, it's incredibly good! ๐Ÿ˜

I've never eaten jackfruit but it looks so delicious that I need to try. But I have no idea where I can buy jackfruit in Poland. Probably I need to go to Thailand or something like that ;)

Usually chinese supermarkets sell it. It's called green jackfruit or young jackfruit, and they sell it in cans. You really should try it, it's delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33