Sofia, restaurant "SBI", st. Iskar No. 20. Feedback

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Recently, walking along the old Jewish quarter in Sofia, my husband and I very much wanted to drink - in September, September is as hot as June. This quarter is quite a lot of restaurants and in most of them we have already been. I have a rule - always go to new restaurants, because I'm curious and I love everything new. And this time we began to look around for the establishments in which we had not yet been, and found tables on the sidewalk. In Sofia restaurants it is normal - in summer all establishments take out tables and benches outside, because you can not smoke inside now, and Bulgaria is a very smoking country. In general, so we ended up in the restaurant "SBI". Honestly, I do not know the meaning of this abbreviation.

We were sitting on the street because we were not going to eat lunch, but just wanted to drink a cold beer. My husband wanted. I do not like beer, but I can drink with him for the company, though not simple, but some "magical", such as cherry and the like. But there was no such thing, so I took a Czech dark beer "Bernard". My husband also ordered some beer, and then decided to eat something and ordered a strange dish, which, it seems, was called "a spaned nest". Spanak in Bulgarian spinach. It was delicious - I also tried it. I love everything to try)

In the institution, apart from us, there were other customers: passers-by simply sat at free tables and the waiter approached them. When I went to the toilet, I saw that the visitors were also inside. Given the fact that it was the day, we can conclude that this is a popular institution and customers are always there. I liked the interior design - I love the quiet interior of dark wood.

Also I liked the waiter: a smart guy in a suit and a long dark apron. We were serviced quickly and calculated very quickly too. I think this is a plus, because in most restaurants you will never get bills. We often go to pay for the bar, because there is no strength to wait for the waiter.

Account in Bulgarian "estimate". By the way, in Serbian will be "roach" - just remembered (I love Serbian restaurants).

The toilet is on the second floor: small but neat. There is such a ladder leads to there.

The restaurant itself can be found at: Sofia, ul. Iskar No. 20. I think that those who go to Sofia on business or as a tourist, have a chance to go to this institution, because

it is located in a tourist center in one of the picturesque historical districts of Sofia.

From the menu photos you can understand the price category of this restaurant - it is average. That is, in Sofia there are also cheaper, and there is also more expensive.

By the interiors it can be very difficult to determine, so I have a lifhak, which I can share here: open the menu, we find in it "Shopska salad" and see the weight and cost. In this restaurant Shopska salad costs 3.9 lv (2 euros) for 350 grams. This is a very good price. If the Shop's salad costs more than 5 leva for 400 grams, this institution can be considered expensive. The fact is that Shopska salad, like Ovcharska salad, belongs to the Bulgarian national cuisine and is served in all Bulgarian institutions without exception. In any case, I have not come across such restaurants where there were no such salads.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Follow me for more content to come!

All photos in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

With love from Bulgaria @varya-davydova

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 42.699731 lat 23.324247 long d3scr)

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=varya-davydova
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sofia-restaurant-sbi-st-iskar-no-20-feedback


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47