Mushrooms

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Four years ago I ate mushrooms so much that I still don’t want them. More precisely, I do not want oil at all - I stopped loving them from the word at all. The fact is that in 2013 we collected so much oil that we didn’t even know what to do with them. Mushrooms are like hunting, the main process. And as soon as you enter the rage, you will not stop.

So we went to the forest for two months in a row and for some reason carried with them real buckets for some reason only oil. Other mushrooms in the vicinity of Sofia, we did not meet then.

I loved mushrooms all my life. Especially with fried potatoes. The most delicious, in my opinion, is chanterelles. They are easy to collect and clean, and cook, and they are deliciously impossible.

When I arrived in Bulgaria, I immediately noticed that here the most common mushroom for sale is mushroom. Well, there are still a couple of species of mushrooms that look like toadstools :-) I don’t really know much about mushrooms, I always went to mushrooms with my grandmothers or parents, and I remember that we only took white, boletus mushrooms, boletus, chanterelles and at the thin end of russula.

It turned out that Bulgarians as a whole are indifferent to mushrooms, however, there are also mushroom pickers here and they even have their own website where they are engaged in “identifying” the harvested ones.

But in general, all belong to the forest mushrooms indifferently and even with caution. Our neighbors, seeing us with buckets of oil, wondered in surprise if we were not going to eat it. When we said that of course we were going, they tried to dissuade us))

In search of an explanation for such a phenomenon, I even slightly studied the mushroom topic in Bulgaria, but I did not find the reasons for such an attitude, but I learned that 1,700 different types of mushrooms grow in Bulgaria and only five of them are considered to be especially poisonous. And also there are a lot of false duplicate mushrooms because of the warm climate.

I also learned that mushrooms in Bulgaria can be harvested all year round - each season has its own mushroom or even several species. Even found a mushroom map of Bulgaria.

In general, since then we did not go to mushrooms. When I remember how I cleaned them, cooked them and froze them - so I shudder. Yes, and they are far from the taste of chanterelles. Although chanterelles can be bought here on the market from grandparents, they are really more expensive than meat. And I also saw the white fungus at the Women’s Pazar at 17.5 euros per kilo. In terms of leva.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Follow me for more content to come!

All photos in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

With love from Bulgaria @varya-davydova

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 42.839616 lat 25.681359 long d3scr)



Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=varya-davydova
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=mushrooms


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50