4 ingredient Healthy Vegan Chocolate Spread

in #food6 years ago

3.png

You can walk around for days, weeks, months or years weighing the pros and the cons, doubting yourself, your humor, your style, your spelling or your overall skills. I did that too. I still am. I am actually scared shitless about putting myself and my pretended cooking-skills out there. But hey, you are reading this now so I must be doing something right.

I have always been a perfectionist in everything I do. And by perfectionist I mean that I have always had high expectations to myself and not being among the best was never an option. I would go all in on something and if I came up short or someone clearly was out-doing me by miles I would back out before anyone would notice my lack of skills in that particular game and start engaging in games I knew I could be the best at. This happened in the class-room, on the basketball-court, at work, in the gym and at the parties (Only few people have beaten me in tequila shots before!). I am totally just kidding about the tequila part – I never got beaten.

Which leads me to my point; that I was having high expectations to myself and working hard wanting to be the best in everything was never a bad quality and it never should be rated as such, BUT having that skill, drive and ambition should be used for creating something REALLY good, shouldn’t it? Was being the best in taking tequila shots a quality that would make me grow as a person and individual? More like falling over in my high heels, getting bruises all over my body, having multiple black-outs and being morally and physically hung-over for days. Was attending classes only to get good grades and having a sweet-looking resume making me grow intellectually instead of focusing on what was actually being taught so I could use that knowledge to create things? No. Was scoring many points and keeping good stats making me have more fun, winning games and having good relations to my team-mates? Not always. And going to the gym every single day and night for the sole purpose of having a hot body that everyone could like me for on instagram was probably pretty stupid too.

1.png

So now I am practicing in trying to use my skills in more beneficial ways. I try using my dedication, forces and strong sides to do things for the purpose of creating good for myself but more-so also for the good of others and the things around me. I also try not focusing so much on that whole perfection thing. It is okay that I am not the fittest chick in the gym, the best cook in the kitchen, the most popular kid in school or the most beautiful girl in the world. I will, however, not go down on trying to be less than the best human being that I can be and spread happiness and inspiration. Like sharing this completely dairy- and refined sugar-free healthy chocolate spread with you. It is yum, easy to make, taste naughty but really is super nice. Kind of the opposite of tequila actually. Or wait, not really. Tequila doesn’t even taste nice.

4 ingredient Dairy- & refined Sugar Free Vegan Chocolate Spread

– 8 fresh dates (stones removed!)

– 2 tsp crunchy or smooth peanutbutter

– 2 tsp cacao powder

– A pinch of vanilla

Removethe stones from your dates. Soak the dates in a cup of boiling/hot water for 2-5 minutes. Drain the water from the dates. Now smash the heck out of the now soaky dates with a fork. Should get a creamy, caramelly look. Add your peanutbutter, cacaopowder and the pinch of vanilla and smash it all around more with your fork. It will get super sticky and delicious. Done.

2.png

You can eat it, guiltfree, out the bowl like was it Nutella out a jar or you could use is as a spread on Homemade Bread. I personally like to add it in-between pancakes.

U5dt9cZAP4hqYhsp5i2h7VdLsik46Cu_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

post a very good friend I really like. thank you already share your friends. please help me friend @vampiretta

This post has been selected in the @Megabot's Weekly Curation Post. Link Here and given additional 100% upvotes from @Rougebot.

You got a 0.13% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 43.85% upvote from @flymehigh courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You got a 35.48% upvote from @lrd courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 62.96% upvote thanks to @stratilatkryuko!

Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 100% of the profits which is better than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

This bot, the steembottracker and some other projects were made possible thanks to @yabapmatt. Make sure you vote for him as witness!

You got a 34.66% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Send 0.01 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote. Go to www.ubot.ws for details or to delegate SP.

Release the Kraken! You got a 5.20% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You got a 13.54% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15