You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious colorful healthy summer salad

in #food6 years ago

That looks delicious! I really like salads inspired by the Mediterranean food, using things like feta cheese and olives. It's not the healthiest salad I have seen though :P

Sort:  

In my opinion it is very healthy.
I think protein, fat, and salad is healthy.
Eggs are also loaded with vitamins.
The science proves that to be true.

This salad has lots of fat, vitamins, minerals, proteins, little carbohydrates with low glycemic index. Prove me wrong. :P

That's a good argument. I should have worded myself better, because I was using the word "healthy" as in low-calorie, but I definitely agree that this salad has a lot of good nutrients.

Sure, but a calorie is not a calorie. You can heat tons of healthy calories without getting fat. While you can eat only a little bad calories and get fat. It is all about where the calories are from, not how many. :)
You also feel very full after eating it for many hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99