You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Malaysian favorite Breakfast ~ Nasi Lemak

in #food7 years ago

I just had nasi lemak this morning! 😂
And i didnt know there is Chinese-style nasi lemak. What makes it different from the normal nasi lemak?

Sort:  

I think the sambal is different, Malay sambal usually tend to be a little sweet... honestly, you would be able to differentiate Chinese nasi lemak and Malay nasi lemak when you taste them, even nyonya nasi lemak taste different hahahaha

There's nyonya nasi lemak too? 😱 How can i not know this 😔

@melancholee you are so right. My nasi lemak Chinese style's sambal not sweet.. I tried adding sugar to it but still can't get the taste of Malay's. Maybe need more sugar, again I am conscious on using too much sugar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51